Tonight I cried

Tonight I cried.

I cried because life isn’t always easy and staying positive becomes a daunting task.

I cried because sometimes being a single mom sucks.

I cried because God works in his own time and not mine.

I cried because I’m not where I want to be and really don’t know when I will get there.

I cried because my baby is growing up and I love it, but, I don’t like it.

I cried because I’d love to be a mother of at least 2 but I don’t know if my body is with that plan.

I cried because there are things I need to explain to my child but still have not found the words or the courage.

I cried because I’m suffering from writers block and keep missing deadlines I’ve set for myself.

I cried because sometimes adulting is way too much pressure.

I cried.

Ugly cried.

I released it into my hands and then, I let it go.

That doesn’t mean I won’t cry again but, for now, I feel a little lighter. I feel like I can take on whatever comes next. I feel a little freer.

Leave a comment