Life

I feel like any time I blog lately it’s depressing so that’s why I haven’t been blogging. I really miss it tho.

In my life, much as changed and much as stayed the same.

I’m still unemployed. It’s been 7 months.

I’m still looking every day for employment.

I’m still trying my hardest to keep a positive spirit and attitude and that’s where things get tough.

This is a personal blog so I feel like I can continue to tell things the way that they are.

I was collecting my unemployment for the past 6 months. Did you know that after 6 months they cut you off completely? Even if you’re doing all of the things that they ask of you? Even if you REALLY are looking for employment and REALLY are going on interview after interview? Yep, they still cut you off. And you know what happens when you get cut off? You can’t pay your rent and you have to put in a 30 day notice and you have to start packing your shit because you have no other choice.

So that’s where I am now. Trying to figure out my next move and I’m tired yall. I’m so tired of being tested. I’m so tired of the struggle. I’m tired of crying. I’m just tired.

But I know that’s the devil. I know he’s trying to win and I can’t let that happen. I have to press forward. I have to keep going.

On a brighter note, my baby girl turned 6. I can’t believe I’ve been her mom for a while 6 years. She had an amazing birthday and party. She’s my greatest gift and I will do whatever I can to make sure she’s healthy and happy. That’s my job.

Also I’ve been in an actually relationship for 9 months now. He’s still a blessing and is becoming one of my best friends. That’s a great sign of things to come.

My family and friends have been there for me through all of this. They know me and they know I am super independent. They know this period of my life is really rough and they have been there to help hold me up. I can’t thank them enough for everything.

And you guys. You have been there too. Through social media and some of you in my text messages in my phone. I love all of you guys.

Hopefully things turn around for me soon. I’m pretty tired of this year.

4 thoughts on “Life

  1. Definitely praying that a door opens up soon. It’s crazy that they cut off unemployment for those who are doing all that they can to get another job. The economy still has a long way to go in terms of recovery and the fact that the government doesn’t get that is frustrating.

    Also, I’m glad to hear that your relationship is going well! I think love and companionship is something that we all deserve and it’s a beautiful thing once you find it.

    • Yea I’m no bum but with all that’s going on its easy to feel like one. I’m on my job hunt like crazy. I need to catch a break. My guy helps tho. I tell him often how much I appreciate him.

  2. I love how you focus on the positives in life, no matter what. That helps to see and appreciate the blessings much more, doesn’t it? This is something I tell myself whenever I find myself giving too much attention to whatever negatives at the moment. I say “at the moment” cause tough times don’t last.

    Jas – Happy Belated

Leave a Reply

