My life… right now

Hey y’all!

I know I have been taking pretty long breaks from blogging and I miss updating here. You guys already know about my eye issues which were preventing me from doing much in the form of writing, even here but my eyes are slowing getting better so that’s a plus.

On the downside, I found out 2 days ago that I, and a few other people are being laid off. My last day here is april 30th. In the meantime I have updated my resume and have already started looking for something else, something better than this place.  Truth be told, I was tired of this job and had been for quite a few years. I just got comfortable,.The money is decent, I don’t struggle with finances, I get to dress how I want. I get to come and go as I please and the work is pretty easy. So, it was easy to get comfortable here and get stuck. This year I would have been here 9 years. Being laid off for me was j7ust the push I needed to get the hell out of here.

I am a believer and I know God has something greater in store for me so I’m not worried, I’m faithful.

You guys continue to pray for me please and thank you!

P.S. I met a guy who I really like, I’ll talk about him another day and also, my 3rd novel will be lreased soon! I’m so excited!!!!!

Leave a Reply

