I’m not ready

DSCI1180This sweet little thing has grown into this sweet big girlIMAG0187And she will be graduating Pre-K next month. That means she will be in “Big Kid” school this fall and I don’t think I’m ready! I’m not ready for her to be in school with 5th graders. I’m not ready. But. . . she is. She’s ready to grow up. She’s ready to hang with the big kids. She’s ready to make new friends and learn new things. I guess I only have one choice, to get ready!

 

Any one else’s kids starting big kid school soon? Are you ready? For those of you with big kids were you ready when your child started?

14 thoughts on “I’m not ready

  1. It makes me sad thinking about how fast the time really does go! Our girls will be teenagers before we know it! She looks beautiful in this pic, by the way!

  2. I will never be ready for big kid school. All I want is for Sofia to get potty trained but after that, she is not allowed to grow any more or get any older. I alternate between being proud of every milestone she achieves, and then being sad that she’s growing up so fast.

    And don’t even get me started on the second baby. I just had her YESTERDAY and she’s already threatening to roll over? I need this all to stop. 🙂

  3. Of course I’m not ready! No naps during the day. Report cards. It will be a real trip for him to be in school that doesn’t double as a daycare environment.

Leave a Reply

