Revelations

I don’t know when it hit me, but this morning I woke up a little like :-/ . I had a revelation and it didn’t make me very happy. I realized that I can’t be everything for everybody. I realized that I can’t help everyone. I realized that everyone can’t always depend on me for their happiness. I realized that I’m just one person. And that folks, is a bummer.

I want to help everyone. I want to be the source of sunshine for everyone around me. If I have it, I want you to have it too because that’s just how I am, but I can’t always do that. Sometimes you just have to look out for yourself and that doesn’t mean you don’t care what other people are going through, it just means that if you aren’t good, you can’t be good for anyone else.

Have you ever felt bad because you didn’t have what someone needed, physically, emotionally, financially? Well that’s me. I’m a giver and that is a gift and a curse, but I’ve come to realize that if I can’t do for someone( in any aspect) that I can’t beat myself up about it.

I can’t change who or how I am but I can try to learn to be easier on myself. I have to.

4 thoughts on “Revelations

  1. I used to be the same way some years ago and we’ve already discussed how I just don’t like seeing people unhappy (if I can help it). But what I’m about to tell you is true: you’re learning that it’s impossible and some people (most people) mistake kindness for weakness and that is a no, no, cause then I get bout it.

    True Story.

  2. Yep. People will talk your ears off and cry on your shoulder but at the end of the day they are going to do what they want to do and there is nothing we can do about that but be there.

    I used to be like that and got tired of being used up. I had to let some folks go. One is slowly trying to come back and I’m not against fixing the relationship but it will be different.

Leave a Reply

