Writing PRocess Blog Tour

I was tagged by Christina over at Being Mrs. Jones. For those who don’t know her she is a wife, mother, student and graphic designer.She is also the author of THREE self published books.

 

What am I working on?

I’m currently working on a book titled “Another Relationship” . It’s about a woman so blindly devoted to her husband that she doesn’t realized that she’s lost herself in the process. It’s really a story about self-realization and choices as it pertains to matters of the heart.

How does my work differ from others of this genre?

I think my work differs from other romance novels because of my writing voice. I try to steer away from the cliché and predictable. Not everything I write will end how one may think. I want to always try to keep the reader guessing a bit. Over all I’m a sucker for happy endings.

Why do I write what I do?

As I started above, I’m a sucker for happy endings and I love, love. I’m a hopeless romantic so writing romance was a natural fit for me. At some point I may choose to branch out and explore other genres but right now, romance is where I feel most comfortable.

How does your writing process work?

I really just sit down and let the words flow from my fingertips onto the screen. I like things to feel really natural and for me, not following is scrip is what works best. Also, once I start writing, I like to feel a connection with my characters. They come to life when you create them and my main goal is to tell their stories completely.

Since Christina is the one who tagged me I’m gonna go ahead and tag Kerry over at YUMMommy. She’s a mother, wife and author who is currently working on her first novel

*you can find my books on Amazon.For those of you who visit my blog who have already read them, I sincerely thank you for your continued support*

2 thoughts on “Writing PRocess Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

