My Kinda Kidless weekend

Hi friends!

Happy Monday ( i guess),

I hope y’all all had a great weekend. Mine was spent doing much of nothing and I really enjoyed most of it. Jas Stayed then an auntie ( on her request) both Friday and Saturday nights. If honey was in town it would have been perfect timing for some sexy time.

Friday night I caught up on some DVr until I fell asleep with the lights and TV on. I woke up around 1am thinking it was morning all ready (D’oh!) I turned off everything and went back to bed. I woke up around 7ish because that’s usually when Jas wakes me up on weekends ( I wish she’d sleep like the does during the week on weekdays smh). Then I forced myself back to sleep. I was knocked out until 1pm! I felt well rested and I guess that was a good thing.

After hanging out with my baby for a good while before she over auntie #2’s house, I went home with the same agenda. To watch DVr until I got tired. That plan was all find and dandy until my Restless Leg Syndrome kicked in. I dozed off and was up every hour massaging my legs and feet so they would stop acting crazy on me. I woke up and went to auntie #2’s house and get Jas dressed for church and off we went. I hasn’t been to church in quite some time and was happy to be there. It’s always nice to go.

Image

Auntie #2 cooked dinner or us after church. We ate and sat around doing more nothing until it was time to go home.

I got jas bathed and set her to bed and got my DVr on again. Can you believe I’m still not caught up lol.

Now it’s Monday and I don’t do Mondays very well.

How was y’alls weekends?

10 thoughts on “My Kinda Kidless weekend

  1. We were in Charlotte to celebrate a friends birthday. Lots of laughs and fun and I stayed up past 1am! That was a huge deal for me because I usually leave them all up and hit the bed before 12.

  2. We went to a movie screening for Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs 2! We loved it. Then the kiddies and I hit up Target and a few other stores. Sunday, we road around looking for a place to get the oil in the car changed. That ended in a shopping trip to Wally World while we waited for the car to get finished in the auto dept.

Leave a Reply

