Randomish

Hey y’all!

I hope everyone is doing well. I’ve been busy just being busy. Work and life in general have consumed me. I’ve come here today just to be hella random.

I’m tired. I need a vacation from all the things.

The WAR. . . it’s kicking my butt

Because of the WAR I have a pimple. I’m not happy about it but I’ve named her Sue since she looks like she’s staying awhile.

My honey was sick last monday. I tend to forget how big babies men are when they are sick. It was bad for him and worse for me since I had to be kept up by his moaning(literal) and complaining.

Jas has had a hell of a growth spurt this summer. She is officially wearing a size 4T and a size 8 shoe. Her 3T pants are all flooding. I had to take them out of her closet so I won’t have her wearing them looking unloved.

The school year is officially in swing. I can tell by all the damn traffic in the mornings smh.

Jas will be 4 next month *weeps* I’ve decided we’re going to Knotts Berry Farm. It’s 36 bucks to get in opposed to the 90bucks for kids tickets at Disneyland. She’ll be happy no matter what we do.

We’re going to Doc’s Mobile station next Thursday. I haven’t told Jas but she saw my buddy daughter posing with Doc when she was in Texas and got very excited. It’ll be a nice surprise.

I’m debating on what kind of SUV I’m gonna get next year. I’ve narrowed it down to the Ford Edge I want or the Dodge journey. They are the same type of truck just different makers and different prices. The Dodge wins on price alone. An entire 10K cheaper than the Edge. We shall see. I just know I have to break up with my car before she breaks up with me.

I’m so ready for scandal to come back on! Fall TV in general!

What have y’all been up to?

 

6 thoughts on “Randomish

    • she’s gonna be so excited I can’t wait to see her reaction! He’s much better. It was his 1st migraine ever. I hope he never gets one again.

  1. Thank goodness I don’t run into much traffic. I hope she has a great birthday they are normally happy just to spend some time with you I figured that out last year with zaza. I hope mines dont’ go through a growth spurt I am buying 2 sizes bigger than her age so she better not grow to fast.

    • I’m stuck in traffic right now. Jas doesn’t expect anything which is why its fun doing things for her. Jas has long legs and a slim waist now. It’s not easy to find bottoms that fit.

  2. you have to pick your battles when you are fighting the War…pimples, cramps, bloating, irritability. it’s like a full-one siege! lol. I am hating the school traffic too. But look forward to the return of my fav shows on tv! Not familiar with Dodge Journey, but it sounds like the winner!

Leave a Reply

