What I’ve been up to

Hey guys!

I hope you all are doing well. I feel like I haven’t blogged here in awhile ( although I kind of have) I’ve been very busy with life and reading blogs and guest posting that I haven’t had much time to write here. And to top that all off Christina has be writing short stories! She’s a bad influence on my free time lol. I’m kidding. It’s pretty fun and I’m quite creative if I do say so myself. I’m used to writing poetry but short stories are completely different. I read a lot and the hardest thing is to try to be original. I may share some it here, I haven’t decided on that yet.

Jas’s school turns into summer camp when school is out so there is no pressure for the kids to sit at their desks and do learning drills. I always want to try and make sure she’s ahead of the curve, especially since she has a late birthday. I never want her help back because of it. So I’ve been doing drills with her had home. She has her leappad 2 and while she still loves playing with it, I make sure she’s doing her word activities and her math apps. She doesn’t know its learning stuff right now and that’s a good thing. For whatever reason she has become very resistant to homework. I’m gonna have to break her of that because from now until she finishes high school and on to college she’ll have homework. She might as well get used to it.

I’ve been busy at work and busy is what I enjoy. It makes me want to quit less when I have lots to do.

I’ve read 10 books this year so far. I just get into a groove and I can’t put them down. A lot of them are books I have read previously and couldn’t remember a thing about them. It was like reading them for the 1st time all over again. Today I started ” A love of my own” By E. Lynn Harris. I’ve never read any of his books so this should be an interesting 1st experience.

I’ve been spending more time with my Honey when he’s not working. It’s funny how close long distance made us. We talk everyday about something or nothing but the one thing that we do no matter what is make each other laugh. He has me at my desk in tears sometimes with how random he is. I promise he could be a standup comic if he wanted to. He has a gift.

I’m going to try and start putting out more posts here on my blog. I always have stuff to talk about but never blog about half of it. I try new things often and will start reviewing them here as well. I’m full of ideas. Lets see if I’ll execute them.

What have you guys been up to?

16 thoughts on “What I’ve been up to

  1. The first E Lynn books (invisible life and the 1 or 2 aftrer) WAS good! At the time, there was nothing like it. But that was almost 20 years ago. I also recommend reading that one and not the other crap that he wrote.

    Would love to read your short stories!

  2. I agree with LaShawn with the E Lynn Harris books! You’ll be hooked!
    Like you I always have thoughts of posts, but they don’t make it to the blog. *sigh*

  3. I have been slacking on my summer reading. I think I might have read two adult books. Everything else has been kids books for Moo & JJ at bedtime. Moo told me she is looking forward to homework when school starts. So, we’ll see if she keeps singing that tune when it actually happens.

  4. You have never read a ELynn Harris Book?????? GIRL! Start with Invisible Life and move forward!
    I just read a good murder mystery that was awesome and now I’m looking for something new!
    Pookah loves the leappad. He doesn’t even realize that it’s educational. He thinks they are games. *evil laugh*

    • lucky for me it’s not a fulltime job. It doesn’t pay me a dime lol. So I blog when I feel like it. The thing is, I have felt like it but I just haven’t done anything about that. So it must change

Leave a Reply

