Lifeway Kefir: A Review

image

I was contacted by Influencer to try out a product. I received my voucher in the mail last weekend for Lifeway Kefir. It has a description of a” Smooth, tart, and refreshing cousin of yogurt” so I thought, why not! It took me some time to find a store that actually carried it. I ended up finding it at a target close to my job. I chose the raspberry flavor because I usually enjoy raspberry anything.

I brought it back to work and was pretty scared to try it. The products description called it a “fizzy probiotic drink”. I mean who wants to drink fizzy yogurt? Not me! I cracked it open and poured some into a cup. To my surprise it wasn’t fizzy at all. It was smoothie consistency . I went for it and tried it. It was quite delightful!

It’s not something I would buy on a regular basis but I would try it again for sure. I think next time I will go with a different flavor though Maybe strawberry.

*necessary legalities: I was provided a free coupon to try Lifeway Kefir from Influenster.com. All opinions are my own

8 thoughts on “Lifeway Kefir: A Review

  1. I’ve seen these in the store but I was skeptical. I was thinking it would have the consistency more of oatmeal for some reason and not a smoothie. I think I’ll give it a whirl and see what I think.

Leave a Reply

