Living in the past

I think I should make clear that Honey doesn’t neglect me, its just how I feel sometimes. As a woman who has been cheated on in every relationship, no matter how well my man treats me there is always a bit of insecurity in me. I wonder will he (any man I date) do the same thing. I realize I have to let that go and not project that type of thing to someone who hasn’t been unfaithful to me.

That type of thing can definitely push people away. I’ve been making a contious effort to express myself more to him. To talk about my fears and concerns. To just be more open and not pretend that things don’t bother me. It’s working for me and makes me feel so much better.

So I hope you didn’t read my last post and wonder why I “put up” with things or wonder why I’m with him thinking he’s doing me wrong. It’s not that deep but, this blog is about real life. And life isn’t always peachy and my relationship isn’t perfect by any means, no ones is.

But in the grand scheme I have a great thing . Love, friendship, family, all in one person. Those things are wonderful. But there are things we need to work on, relationships are always a work in progress and that’s just reality.

If I’m not happy, I will leave. That’s reality too.

Have you ever held on to things from past relationships too long? How did you overcome them?

2 thoughts on “Living in the past

  1. You are right, no relationship is perfect. I didn’t get the impression that you were is a bad relationship from your last post. Quite the opposite. I think it is healthy that you two are communicating.

Leave a Reply

