Busy weekend (pic heavy)

My weekend was busy but it was still awesome although I’m hella tired right now.

Friday

My cousin flew in from Chicago with her 2 boys and my uncle, his wife and my cousin all drove down here to LA from MoVal to pick my other cousin up from the airport. Shes on winter break from college. They didn’t get to my parents house until 7pm and we didn’t leave there until 11pm. It was a short visit but it was nice to see them as always. I miss everyone being local.IMAG0708 IMAG0695 IMAG0696 IMAG0699 IMAG0700 IMAG0701 IMAG0707

Saturday

Jas and I woke up around 7am. Well she woke up and then she woke me up. She was requesting “the blue” (frosted flakes) cereal so I had to get up and make her a bowl.  Around 830 I started to get her dressed and told her we were going to a birthday party.  IMAG0712

We made it to Amber’s place for Baby Boo’s Birthday party  

I am so glad we made it. It was lots of fun. I got to meet some of Amber’s friends and family who were all very nice and I also go to meet Cam  and her family and get snuggles from her sweet baby.

Jas had a great time and she made a new buddy in Baby BooIMAG0730IMAG0716 IMAG0726 IMAG0715IMG_20121208_102656Us three cali bloggy sisters had a photoshoot of sorts ( the husbands and amber’s MIL tried and often failed to get a nice picture of the 3 of us and baby L) Check us out. . . !st the fails. . . lmaoIMAG0727IMAG0728by the way, Cam’s hubs took these lmao

image2ok we got it together lol

IMAG0735

Smurfette sisters

After we left Amber’s ( after she forced us out by removing all the snacks and turning off the lights and music lol) We drove to my nieces birthday party. We were late but it all worked out. Jas had a blast there as wellIMAG0763 IMAG0738 IMAG0739 IMAG0742 IMAG0745 IMAG0748 IMAG0751 IMAG0757 IMAG0762We didn’t get home until 10pm and we were worn out!

Sunday

Jas tried ( and failed) to wake me up early like she did the morning before. I was too tired and I wasn’t getting up at 7am to make cereal. So I slept a little longer. I made her cereal and we got our day started. I went and did my FMIL ( future mother in law) hair. We had a nice chat like we always do. After I was done there we headed to my parents house. My mom had put up the tree and Jas is all about the trees this year.IMG_20121209_183607 IMG_20121209_183556

We got in a little nap  yesterday which my niece snuck a pic of 2012-12-09_16-59-06-1so I’m not dead on my feet today.

How was y’alls weekend?

20 thoughts on “Busy weekend (pic heavy)

    • We did have a good time. Ready to hang again. Yea its getting long and thicker. Addy has A LOT of hair. I say that to myself everytime you post a before pic lol

    • lmao! you know you were trying to kick us out, don’t front lol. No, really you were a very gracious host.

      Toward the end those girls were so sweet together. We all must hang out again soon.

  1. You two are a couple of social butterflies. It’s always nice to spend weekends with family and friends. We had a busy weekend too. I wrote Christmas cards and we hosted a housewarming on Sunday. BTW, email your address

  2. ahhh, it all looks like good ‘n happy times! I bet yesterday’s nap was well deserved. I tried to nap but the darn kids — they were loud and nitpicking with each other all day long. Grrrrr….

    • Yea that short nap recharged me a little bit. But I was awakened by my mom thinking something was wrong with Jas and I for napping at 4pm lol

Leave a Reply

