So. . .

So. . .

My big sister, the one who had the fibroid tumor removed. When they took the tumor out and did the biopsy they discovered cancer. Yep. So she’s scheduled to go back Tuesday to have that removed.Β  Please pray that all goes well. she started talking to me about living wills and what not yesterday and I really can’t take that kind of talk. She told me she has to be realistic in case something goes wrong but I’m all about everything going right. I have no space in my faith for negative thoughts so I am gonna just roll like that.

I am so grateful for my friends and family. I am especially grateful for the friends I have met through blogging. I really love you guys. You will never know how much you mean to me. Hope much you lift me up not even knowing I might have been down. And how much you sending positive vibes and prayers for my family mean the world to me. Most of you I have never met IRL and might never but you do now and will always hold a special place with me. Just know that.

24 thoughts on “So. . .

  1. Keeping you, your sis and the family in my thoughts, Kristin. You’re such an amazing person and have touched so many lives yourself – mine included – so I’m thankful you have people who hold you up when you need it.

  2. Ohhh Krissy… ((massive hugs)) I am going to keep you and your family in my prayers. Keep up the positive thoughts. I really want everything to go well for you and your sister.

  3. Oh Krissy……I am a believer that prayer changes things. This is no exception…your sister will beat this! You know I am always here for you and your family if you need me. I will hop on a plane in a second! Hang in there and keep praying!

  4. I hate cancer…why is it everywhere and affecting so many people? My father just finished chemo a few weeks back and we pray that it won’t return.

    I am so sorry for your sister…but the fact they found it early is such a good blessing! Everything will be all right. Keep staying positive because she needs it.

  5. first, {{{{BIG HUGS}}}}
    I believe in the power of positive thoughts and prayer too. your sister is lucky to have to rounding up the prayer troops. at the same time, she needs you to confide in her deepest fears even if it’s uncomfortable or brings up your own fears. just think about it. much love!

    • *hugs back* I know we have to be realists but at the same time I don’t wanna think about possibly losing my big sister. I can’t and I won’t.

      • Hey lovey! Everything WILL go just fine! This was a blessing in disguise. Had it not been for the fibroid surgery, who knows when and if the cancer would have been discovered. That is much scarier.

        You don’t have to think about losing your sister, because you won’t. She will be fine. But take it from me, I’m not sick from cancer, but I have a chronic condition, and I find myself alone sometimes because my family and friends are just not comfortable sitting back and listening. They tend to want to comfort, and only talk about what they will comfortable with. Don’t take this the wrong way, but that can come across as selfish. You can tell your sister something like: “I know you would like to discuss this, even though it breaks my heart to even consider the possibility, but I want you to know that I’m there for you. I believe in the power of positive thinking, but if you would feel better to have the papers behind us so we can move on with te fight, let’s do it.”
        Trust me, it will mean the world to her. We all know however that it’ll never come to it. Sending much love. I’ll keep you in my thoughts. Hugs!!!

      • Thank you. I did talk with her about it but I didn’t like it. And selfish is exactly what I am when it comes to my family. I want to keep them. Thanks so much for your comment. I really do appreciate it

Leave a Reply

