Let talk about hair shall we

I have pretty curly hairWhen wet it curls up pretty tightly. I use a little conditioner and just go. That’s my curly hair routine. At least it had been until recently. I like to try not products out on myself and Jasmine. She and I have pretty much the same texture hair except hers is much thicker than mine.

on Saturday, I washed Jasmine’s scalp only. I rinsed it with warm water and towel dried it lightly. Let me not forget to mention I did all of this while her hair was still braided.

I unbraided her hair and added Shea Butter Detangling Moisturizing Hair. This stuff works wonders for getting all the tangles out. I don’t even have to use a comb. I just pour some in my palm, rub my hands together and run my fingers through her hair. Easy as that, all the tangles are gone. I highly recommend this product. I even use it on my own hair after its been washed.

I just picked up a new product from target. It’s the Shea Moisture Organic Curl Enhancing Smoothie This stuff smells SO good and its sooo soft. It was on sale so I grabbed one.

After detangling her hair I added a generous amount of the smoothie to her hair. I worked it in with my fingers and pulled apart some of the curls for definition. I brushed her edges back a little and slid on a headband. That was it.  Here are a few pics of how it turned out. . .

She had quite a bit of shrinkage but that was to be expected. What I liked most was that her hair stayed very soft all day. I was able to run my fingers through it and it was bouncy and shiny.

I used the Smoothie on my own hair yesterday after I washed it and for the exact same results. I had nice full curls all day and did a dry Bantu knot out for today and my hair is big and fluffy and soft.

I only have good things to say about both products. It’s very rare that I let Jasmine wear her hair free but I see now I can as long as I have Shea moisture and Kids Organics handy.

*disclaimer* I was not paid to review these productions. All opinions are my own.

However, if anyone wants to send me free stuff, I’ll take it! lol

20 thoughts on “Let talk about hair shall we

  1. Very nice! Yes, we use the smoothie too after Christina from Being Mrs. Jones recommended it, but don’t really like how sticky it is, but like the definition.

  2. Put that little girl on a hair product box somewhere LOL!

    I have both of those products. We bought the first one when Lewis was younger and still had that baby grade of hair. His hair now is pretty course so that doesn’t really do much.

    I bought the other product for myself. I’m not sure why because I have no curls to speak about with my relaxed self. I just wanted some moisture after a wash.

    • Lol! She needs to be on somebodies cover of something!

      I think the smoothie should even work well on relaxed hair and you do braidouts. Should be perfect for that style

  3. I’m drooling over Sassy J’s hair! Love it! I’ve been using SM for a while now and really like their products. I use their line for me and my little stinker!

Leave a Reply

