My Blog is on Fiyah!

Amber over at The YeYo Diaries awarded me the “Blog on fire award”

I am extra honored that she thinks so much of me. Shes such a cool chicky and one of my fav folks to chat with on the Twatter.

With this award I am suppose to reveal 7 things about myself and pass the award on to 10 other bloggers so here it goes. . .

I’ve been wearing glasses since the 8th grade. not just because I love the way they look on me but more so because I CAN NOT put anything in my eye. It freaks me out.

I used to have a thing for much older guys. I have no idea why this was. I think it made me feel much more mature. The guy I lost my virginity to was 27 going on 28 and I had just turned 19.

While my child birth with Jasmine was traumatic for all involved, I still want to have one more child. I can’t see Jas being an only child.

I am a complete mama’s girl. I still call her mommy and although I am 31 I will climb in her bed and lay my head on her chest. She’s my #1 best friend ever.

I have seriously considered plastic surgery on my stomach. Anyone who has lost weight know that the extra skin is not cute! no matter what I do, this skin isn’t going anywhere.

I don’t like mornings and I don’t like people talking to me when I 1st wake up. I need a minute. The only person who can talk to me 1st thing in the morning is Jas. She can’t help herself. She likes to tell me she “woke up”

I talk to myself aloud when im alone. Like if I need to talk to someone about something, I’ll have the full blown conversation aloud by myself 1st. I guess its kind of like a pep talk for myself. *shrug*

ok thats 7 things about me and I have no idea who to tag because Amber tagged a lot of the people I would tag myself lol so if you guys get this twice im sorry ( not really but kinda πŸ™‚ (

Miss Mile High

Being Mrs. Jones

Lip Gloss and Binky

Mrs.TDJ

Tha Infamous Nobody

Gorgeous Puddin

The Pro Diva

Shea’s What

Keyalus

K.Rock

16 thoughts on “My Blog is on Fiyah!

  1. Congrats on the award!
    I’m 35 and I still call my mother Mommy. And yup, she’s my best friend!
    Have you ever considered lasix for the eyes?
    I’ve dated two older guys. I was more mature than both of them. Turned me off completely!
    I talk to myself outloud too. But they say as long as you don’t answer too…..

    • Thank you!

      I love mother daughter relationships. I wouldn’t trade my for the world.

      I was more mature than any older man I dated as well! That’s crazy lol

      I never answer myself. . . I don’t think

  2. Congrats on the blog award.

    I am a complete mama’s girl. I still call her mommy and although I am 31 I will climb in her bed and lay my head on her chest. She’s my #1 best friend ever.

    Love.

    Nothing better than a mama’s girl, and I have to believe that you and your daughter will share the same bond.

  3. I hate wearing my glasses. I’ve been wearing contacts since 8th grade. Finally, I am considering lasik but it will cost a lot since I am super blind!

    I just posted about how I still call my mother mommy LOL! Nothing wrong with that at all. πŸ™‚

    I know the pain of the loose skin on the stomach. I have thought about surgery. Then I think about random plastic surgery deaths like Kanye West’s mother and how awful it would be to leave my kid motherless due to my vanity. I don’t know though. If someone were to offer it up for free…

  4. Aww…Thank You sweetakins [I just made that up ;)] When I get back to blogging you’ll get a proper Thanks!
    Nice and bright me likey! πŸ™‚

  5. I’m glad you said “one of your favorites” instead of THE favorite like you did in the Twatter (as you call it!). ‘Bout to have me sleepin’ with one eye open and stuff! LOL Sheesh!

    Ok, enough of that. HUGS! Loved this post. And, err, uh…I’m your twin on #2. I did the *most* when I was in college, dating men wayyyyy too old for me. But that’s a separate post for another day! LOL

    • lmao! I had my Mimi almost jump on me! I love that y’all love me so! lol

      Yea the older men then was a phase that I was over once I reached 21 lol

Leave a Reply

