She has manners y’all!

Doesn't she look nice an mannerful? ( made that up! lol)

My baby has manners! She actually have very good manners and she uses them all the time. She says “thank you” when you give her something or if you give her a compliment of any kind lol. She says, ” Bless you” if someone sneezes. She says, ” Excuse me” if she has a bodily function after 1st telling me what she’s done. ” Mommy I burped, excuse me”. My favorite is, “Mommy I farted, excuses me!” lol! I have to teach her to say, pass gas, I know but hearing her say that sends me into the giggles lol. I’m not being a very good example am I? lol

The other night she was talking to her daddy on the phone. Before they were done with their conversation he tells her, “Jazzy, gimme kisses.” She kisses the phone and I can hear him say, “thank you baby!” and she responds, “You’re welcome!” He cracked up at her and then tells me, she has really good manners. smh. That means I’m doing a good job sir lol.

I’m glad I’m raising such a polite child. Don’t get me wrong, she can still be a bit of a jerk at times. Yes I called my child a jerk. She gets to to yelling and not sharing her toys which I can’t stand that she does. It’s all part of being a toddler though I suppose.

The downfall to this manners thing is your response time HAS to be quick with her. If she tells you “Thank you” She wants a “You’re welcome” right away or she’ll say, “mommy, I SAID thank you!” smh.

I’m going to continue to make sure she minds her manners. She even impresses me with them sometimes.

#random

A lady in Target saw us walking around. She came up to us as asked how old Jas was. I said she just turned 2. The woman then says, ” OMG she’s so petite! I would have guessed she was maybe a year and a half.” My question is, was she low key calling my baby short? lol!

side-eyeing that shade! My child is a giant!

14 thoughts on “She has manners y’all!

  1. Ha ha! I can tell Nia’s gonna be just like that about staying on top of us keeping our manners up too. And about that “petite” comment, Nia gets that alllll the time. I think it’s cause she’s not as wide as her peers but she is indeed tall. I just reply, “Well her dad’s 6’8” so . . . “

  2. All the makings of a little lady, if you ask me. I believe one of the greatest things in life is a child who minds his or her manners.

    Side eye. Hilarious.

  3. look at Jas checking herself out in the mirror! I am so impressed by her manners.

    I hate when strangers make comments on my child’s appearance. I swear I’m going to get hauled out of Target in handcuffs for punching some smart-mouth in the jaw.

  4. look at Jas checking herself out in the mirror! I am so impressed by her manners.

    I hate when strangers make comments on my child’s appearance. I swear I’m going to get hauled out of Target in handcuffs for punching someone smart-mouth in the jaw.

  5. Lol low key short I think so. I am 5’2 so I know the feeling. It’s nice to have polite kids my son is polite but my girl not so much we are teaching that now.

    • lol I’m only 5’3″ so we can be in the shorties club together.

      After she said it, I said “thank you” but I then thought, “did she just call my child short!?” lol

Leave a Reply

