Toddler stuff and thangs

I’m extremely tried today. I had a very LONG night. I’ll save that for another post though. Right now I wanna tell y’all about my child! Y’all! She’s gonna be 2 years old in less than 3 months now. I can’t believe it. Time has flown by so quickly I feel like if I blink I’ll miss something!

Silly girl

She’s still chatty Cathy lol. She talks from the moment she wakes up until the moment she closes her eyes to go to sleep. Once she sleep, she talk then as well. I’ve never met a baby with so much to say! lol Last night she talked about monkey’s in her sleep o.O

Every morning she wakes up and says, ” Hi mommy!” and waves at me. Then she comes around to my bed and asks me, “What you doing mommy!?” Never fails, every morning. It’s very cute.

I’ve began limiting her usage of  “BoBo” her paci to naps, car rides and bedtime. She’s not very happy about it but she bit the nipple of her last “Bobo” and then told me, ” Mommy I broke BoBo” and when I asked her why she broke it she told me, ” I bite it like this!” and proceeded to SHOW me how she did it. *shrug* so  now she is not allowed to walk around with it at all.

This weekend we will begin potty training seriously. I bought her some training panties and a pack of regular big girl panties. She was very excited and yelled, “PANY!!!” when I showed them to her. She insisted on putting them on right then so I let her wear them( over her diaper). She slept in them sunday night and wore them to school yesterday. Her teacher said that Jasmine told her about panties all day! lol! I believe it.

She went to her God sister’s bday party on Saturday. I was shocked because there was a jumper and she actually got it in and jumped around. I couldn’t get her out of the thing. This has me rethinking my plans for her birthday. Maybe she needs a jumper and for her cousins to come over and hang out with her to celebrate. I’ll decide on that one soon. I’m still thinking Disney is a good idea for her though.

Jas and my God Daughter Samara

Jas and the almost 2yr old crew

cake time!

That HARD Cheese! lol

 

 

Also this year, on my birthday nonetheless we’re going to see Yo Gabba Gabba live. I’m sure she’s gonna be excited about that one. That’s still her fav show. So much so that her auntie and uncle saw her pointing and yelling ” Look Brobieeee” that they bought her a 3 set of characters downtown on Saturday after breakfast. She rode with them in her car seat with her. Thats what My almost 2 yr old has been up to lately.

I would also like to thank those of you who responded to my call out! I loved reading about what your little ones are up to.

4 thoughts on “Toddler stuff and thangs

Leave a Reply

