A look back at the last 5 months ( in pictures)

So you guys know I love taking pictures of Jasmine. You also know she is my JOY. She turned 5 months on March 30th 2010 and I am very proud. I have a beautiful little girl and I am doing a damn good job raising her if I do say so myself. She’s awesome to wake up to in the morning ( most days) and that smile of hers lights up my life. She makes all the being woke out of my sleep at any hour well worth it. But here are some pics from her 1st 5 months of life.

8 days old and getting her 1st bath. Her hair had been fly for 8 days but now it was time to wash it and her lol

3 wks old. Her 1st thanksgiving and she slept through the entire day. But looked very cute while doing so.

a month and a half old and getting cuter by the day

nearing 2 months old. She couldn't quite figure out what to make of the flash

2 months old laughing before her 1st set of shots ( owie 😦 )

2 months. Jan 1st 2010 I was happy to bring in the new year with this pretty girl

her 1st picture with her Great Grandmother. My granny who's 81 and awesome

3 months old and very independent

3 months the day she got her ears pierced

3 months her( our 1st together) 1st valentine's day

4 months

4 months cheeseeee

4 months her 1st time wearing shorts. It had been pretty wet and cold in cali prior

And now we’ve made to 5 months! YAY!! lol  These were taken before we left for work and daycare the morning she made 5 months

So there you have it. Her 1st  5 months in pics. She’s an awesome little lady already with the cutest little personality. She’s now teething( no teeth yet) and trying to sit up all on her own. Eating some solid foods. Drinking juice and acting like a fat man whenever someone is near her eating anything! She’s trying to crawl though she has yet to master walking her arms but, she can get those legs going like a champ!

I love this little munchkin. Wouldn’t trade her for anything in the world. Though I would let ya’ll babysit if that meant I could get a few more hrs of sleep in 😉

12 thoughts on “A look back at the last 5 months ( in pictures)

    • Thank you! That’s my little angle pie. 🙂

      lmao! Don’t look at it as criticism sugar. It’s so not. I think everyone reading just wants to shake the shit out of you just once so that you get where we’re coming from. But the irony of that is, you do get it. You’re just stubborn as hell.

    • Ur very welcome Ms.Cam! And thank you for stopping by. Also thank u for the compliment about princess Jas.

      Remember to keep blogging for u. That’s all you need to do and you’ll enjoy it so much more. Don’t worry about readers or comments. Don’t be a stranger. I’ll be checking in on your blog as well.

    • Aww thanks! And Man ur not lying. I wish she would slow down with the getting big and growing up.

      And yes granny is 81. She made 81 on valentines day. Looking that good in my 80s is what I have to look forward to! Wooohooooo!

  1. OMG!!!

    She is so cute girl!!! I love all the pics but have to say te one with her great grandmother was the best!! 3 generations…wow!!! Keep up the good work because YES you are doing a WONDERFUL job!!

    • Aww Twinzy you’re so sweet. And thank you. You know doing this by myself is a second fulltime job in itself and while its hard its very rewarding. And yea 4 generations when my mom is around. Im june we’ll have to take a 4 generations pics when granny comes back down for our reunion.

  2. She is such a cutie pie. Especially with her Bratz doll gown on. LOL!

    “acting like a fat man whenever someone is near her eating anything”- I remember those days and still going through them now. Anything you eat they will always want a piece. My son is just like me -a chip freak. We can eat them all day.

    • Man she’s sooo greedy! I can’t wait until she gets a few teeth and she can get a little bit of table food. She won’t let you live if you’re eating ” real food”

Leave a Reply

