Dear Sperm Donor

Let me start off by saying we created a beautiful life together. She makes my day everyday and she is everything to me. So for your role in her creation, I sincerely thank you.

I have so many emotions right now. Bringing my child into the world was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do. I died in the process but was revived. It is my sincere belief that she and I are meant to be together. It saddens me that she was born October 30th 2009 and you still have not met her. I don’t know what your reasons/excuses are and frankly I don’t care. You had just as much time as I did to wrap your head around the fact that Jasmine was coming into the world. She wasn’t planned and I did everything I could do to prevent her from coming into this world. But once God told me I was having the baby, I knew she was destined to be here. I got used to the idea and prepared myself for her arrival. I thought that you would be doing the same. But as it turns out, you hadn’t made any adjustments to your life for her arrival nor did you even mention to anyone that she was on the way. So my life had to be flipped upside down while you pretended nothing life changing was going to happen soon.

I’ve made some silly mistakes in my life but the worst by far was being with you. I thought I know you well. I thought I knew what kind of man you were. The kind that I would have loved to start a family with and spend the rest of my life. But you are really just an excellent actor. You had us all fooled.

I’ve made several attempts to introduce you to the child you helped create but as usual you have a million and one excuses as to why you can’t. If you don’t want anything to do with her, that’s really all on you. But please don’t think you’re doing anyone any favors by acting like you WANT to meet her but “ something suddenly came up.” You should write a book on how to make excuses for EVERYTHING because you are so good at it.

I’d like you to know, I’m not a bitter bitch because of all of this. I am really very thankful you decided now not to be active in her life rather than years down the line when she has a chance to be hurt by you. I will never let that happen. I will never let you hurt my child. So as of right now, I will not try and make any more efforts for you to be in her life. You can go on pretending she doesn’t exist because to you, obviously she doesn’t. I’ve made my bed and I lay in it every day. Jasmine Michelle is the light of my life. She brings me so much joy I can’t even express it. Unfortunately you have no idea what you’re missing out on. And at this rate, you probably never will.

You know where to find us if you decide to grow up and be a man. But if you wait to long, don’t even bother. You can wait until she’s of age to decide to look for you on her own. Because I will certainly no longer press the issue since I’m the only one it matters to.

I truly wonder what your father would think of how you are handling things. He’s probably just as disappointed as I am.

3 thoughts on “Dear Sperm Donor

  1. Pingback: The one where SD is ordered to pay « The Musings of Me

  2. Pingback: He has SEVERAL what!? « The Musings of Me

  3. The last line was my favorite…not that I should have a “favorite” in such a heavy letter. BUT I find it’s always a nice kick in the groin to question a dude’s manhood, say you bet his father would be disappointed or when you really wanna kick with steel-toed boots something like “I hope someone treats your sister like that some day so you know how it feels” (I was going to say sister/daughter, but in this case that wouldn’t be appropriate since she is your daughter). And yeah, none of it is appropriate but I used that one against The Heartbreaker and loved watching his face fall as he thought about it. Hell hath no fury….

    Hang in there, darlin. He aint shit and you are doing a way better job by yourself (and with your bf) than he ever could have contributed. And you know this, maaaaan!

Leave a Reply

