Moving on. . .

I didn’t move on from anything in particular, I moved on to my own place. I’ve been roommates with my best friend for almost 4 years now. We’ve lived in 2 different apartments and the experience was lovely. We get along so well that living together as long as we have was never a problem. I know other people go into roommate situations and come out of them no longer friends. I think if anything our friendship is even stronger because we’ve had this experience.

I moved to a new city into a new place and I love it being just me ( at least for now) . The building is quiet and I promise I get the best sleep there. I never want to get up for work in the mornings. It’s pretty awesome. Like when I come home from work, the 1st thing I think is, ” this is mine”. and It makes me feel some sorta way. I’ve even had my 1st “sleep over” last weekend. That was also awesome. Waking up with someone all snuggled up next to you is never a bad thing. But when he was gone I didn’t feel lonely, being in my own place still felt awesome.  I plan on being in this place at least 2 years then it’s on to bigger things. Maybe a house. Who knows. But this is preparing me for whatever comes next and I’m lovin’ it.

Leave a Reply

