Life. . .

belly06330739Something very exciting yet unexpected is happening to me. In just a few months time, I’m gonna be a mommy for the 1st time. I had a mix of emotions at 1st. I didn’t think the timing was right. I wasn’t exactly where I wanted to be in my life. I wasn’t married and at the moment I’m single ( yet loving it) so yea, the timing was all off.  And I thought about not keeping the little life because it didn’t go with the plan, but now that it’s growing, I can’t wait to see it’s face. It moves around in there and lets me know its there. I know when it’s hungry because I sure don’t eat much to begin with, sorry little baby, I’m working on it. And when it kicks me, its the strangest feeling. I’m just really blessed to have a very strong support system which includes family and friends. They love me so much and they are so extra excited about baby. They are already lined up to babysit( which I find too funny). And the father, we aren’t together anymore but I know he’s gonna be a great father to this baby. I knew he’d be a great father period when we started dating and that’s something that drew me to him in the 1st place. I’ve moved on and away from him, but now because of this, we’ll always be connected. If I wasn’t ready before, I guess I need to get ready. Nov is just around the corner and baby will be here( hopefully looking just as fly as its mommy lol).

4 thoughts on “Life. . .

  1. Hey lady, I usually just lurk but I came out to tell you Congratulations. Being a mom is the best (hardest) BEST thing I’ve ever done. 🙂

    • Aww thank you my little short buddy ol pal! lol. I’m looking forward to it. She’s gonna bring me so much more joy, she already does and she’s not even done growing yet. And I’ve always wanted to be a mother so now was the time i suppose. Jasmine’s already my little angle.

Leave a Reply

