Beautiful Unknown

Beautiful unknown

Mysterious in a magnificent manner

Pull me in

I’m mesmerized

Lock in on me

I’m worth a glace

Send me floating

Intoxicate me with a glare

Insignia so marvelously sundry

Trying not to gaze is almost unfeasible

Could descend in love with those hues

Blues, grays, browns

The windows to the soul

Overflowing with love, lust, romantic fantasies

Captures still prints of life’s illuminating beauty

Protector, provider, confidant, friend

Looking into them I see all things that lie within

Beautiful eyes, windows to your soul

Wonderful presence

Your story, many pages have yet to be written

First chapter, the eyes

The rest is still hidden

Copyright ©2009 Kristin Hurd

Leave a Reply

