I think I’ll keep him

A man who will lay with you and rub you back and stomach when you are fighting the war ( see: monthly hell week for women) and losing is a keeper

A man who tells you, “babe I got it, you go rest” in reference to the child is a keeper

A man who is making cookies because you asked * and burns them and offers you the unburnt tops* is a keeper

A man who runs you a bath and makes sure its not too hot or too cold and adds bubbles without you asking is a keeper

A man who snuggles you until you doze off no matter how uncomfortable your head on his arm is a keeper

That was all just yesterday. I think I’ll keep him

10 thoughts on “I think I’ll keep him

Leave a Reply

